Somebody's gotta be interested in how I feel, just 'cause I'm here and I'm real.

When I’m Old Wednesday

When I’m old I will carry an old lady purse.

A huge, ugly bag full of receipts and Dr’s office cards, wet naps and money envelopes.

I will keep my change in a tiny little zippered purse and insist on paying for everything with exact change.

I will never know where my keys are, but always be able to find the fuchsia  lipstick and my rosary.

Comments on: "When I’m Old Wednesday" (2)

  1. “I will never know where my keys are, but always be able to find the fuchsia lipstick and my rosary.”

    Love it….totally reminds me of my Irish Grandmother! :-)

  2. calamityshana said:

    And SUGAR PACKETS!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

